Practical Tips for Time Management?

Since I’ve opened my own studio time has been short and I am finding I need more of it!  Today I am asking you   how do you manage your time between blog posts, facebook, twitter, your own website, making your own products, shipping, advertising…not mention if you have a family when do they get your time?  I have read a lot of information on the subject but I cannot seem to follow it?! LOL!

Today I am asking you what do you do to save time? Keep organized?  Do you have someone to help you?

Happy Holidays~

Michelle

2 thoughts on “Practical Tips for Time Management?

  1. Hi MichelleI think many of us soapers/crafters struggle with time management. I know for me, as a single mom who still works a 9-5, I did a few things to help me (although it needs improving)1-I gave up my bedroom to my son and converted his room to my soap studio. I now have designated space to work.2-I made a committement to try to get into my studio at least 4 times a week to produce product. Of course with a 5.5 year old I have to do it at night when he is sleeping. So I have not slept since he was born! LOL3-I try to attend webinars from work during my lunch time. Also at work, I try to research programs that I can utilize to help me manage my time better.I think in time one figures it out and prays for the best..LOLGood luck to you!Happy Holidays!Melissa

    Like

  2. Thank you Melissa! Having a dedicated work space is one of the main reasons I opened my own soap studio… My family hasn't had a kitchen table in at least a year! LOL.. At least now we can begin eating in the dining room again. Thank you for sharing your tips!

    Like

Leave a Reply

